Gnome Alone Book Tour

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.

Gnome Alone Banner

Gnome Alone

by Kirsten Weiss

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: Cozy Mystery

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gnome Alone cover

BLURB:

Christmas is coming… and so is murder…

It’s holiday season in small-town Doyle, and the town is pivoting from UFO tourism to Bigfoot Days. For Susan Witsend, the owner of a UFO-themed B&B, this presents a conundrum.

But when Bigfoot is blamed for a mass garden gnome theft, control-freak Susan is drafted to track down the kidnapped gnomes. And then the holiday season hits another sour note with the murder of a member of her caroling group. Are Susan’s organization skills up to juggling missing gnomes and tracking down a killer in time to ring in the festivities?

Because as Susan unwraps motives and alibis, she finds herself adding more names to the naughty list. She may have to face some hard truths about her own limits and about just how far a not-so-jolly killer will go…

Gnome Alone is book five in the laugh-out-loud Wits’ End mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Beam up this hilarious cozy mystery and start reading today.

Susan’s Bigfoot Investigation Protocol at the back of the book!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

EXCERPTS

“Bigfoot’s been messing with our garden gnomes.” Mr. Gomez’s brows drew down in a glower.

I studied the three elderly men, bundled in parkas and fur-lined boots. Bracing one mittened hand on Mr. Gomez’s mudroom wall, I knocked more snow off my boots. “Ah… I’m not sure what I’m supposed to do with that.”

Mr. Gomez’s frown deepened, his round face crinkling above his red scarf. His snowy hair stuck up in fierce licks, like an incoming mountain blizzard. “You’re a detective, Susan, aren’t you?”

“No, I’m really just nosy.” Okay. I was being modest. I was a crack amateur detective, and I’d helped our local sheriff solve several murders. But I don’t like to brag.

Though news about my prowess as an investigator had clearly spread through small-town Doyle. After so many successes, it was bound to happen. And we were going to be late for caroling practice if we didn’t move soon.

“Garden gnomes should be no problem for a bright young thing like you,” Mr. Gomez said. “This is serious. What if Bigfoot was the one who broke into that house last month on Sequoia Street? That’s only six blocks away.”

I pinched the bridge of my nose. Bigfoot. Of course. In a fit of madness, our small town had decided that decorating for the holidays wasn’t enough. We had to layer something called Bigfoot Days on top of the season. If I saw another Bigfoot Santa hat, I thought I might scream.

Author, Kirsten Weiss

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

Kirsten Weiss writes laugh-out-loud, page-turning mysteries. Her heroines aren’t perfect, but they’re smart, they struggle, and they succeed. Kirsten writes in a house high on a hill in the Colorado woods and occasionally ventures out for wine and chocolate. Or for a visit to the local pie shop. Kirsten is best known for her Wits’ End, Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum, and Tea & Tarot cozy mystery books. So if you like funny, action-packed mysteries with complicated heroines, just turn the page…

Buy Links:

Amazon -> https://www.amazon.com/Gnome-Alonehttps://books.apple.com/us/book/id1583810970

https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Kirsten_Weiss_Gnome_Alone?id=8C84EAAAQBAJ

Facebook: www.facebook.com/kirsten.weiss/

Instagram: @KirstenWeissAuthor

Bookbub: www.bookbub.com/authors/kirsten-weiss

Twitter: @kirstenweiss

Website: https://kirstenweiss.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Review

There’s nothing I wanted more to read than a Christmas mystery with Bigfoot, UFO’s, murder, and gnomes. If you noticed my sarcasm, it’s because like this author, I love sarcasm. Cozy mysteries are some of my favorites and this one is a doozy! This book is hilarious! Susan owns and manages the UFO B & B, but her real passion is solving crimes.

Because the town of Doyle is having a crisis, she agrees to help her friends by solving the crime…..their garden gnomes have been stolen. And, why has everyone seen Bigfoot in the vicinity of each missing gnome?

When a local businesswoman is murdered with a strand of Christmas lights, Susan is determined to help find the murderer. The sheriff hates it when Susan gets involved and warns her to stay out of the way. Will Susan listen? Or, will she keep investigating after the murderer has tried to kill her?

GIVEAWAY INFORMATION and RAFFLECOPTER CODE

Kirsten Weiss will be awarding a $10 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you appreciate all the Book Tours, Reviews, and Giveaways, please subscribe to the Lisa’s Reading Newsletter (in sidebar).

9 Comments

    1. Author

      You’re welcome!

  1. Thank you for hosting, and thank you for taking the time to read and review Gnome Alone! I’m so glad you enjoyed the book.

    1. Author

      You’re very welcome.

  2. Nice review! This book looks really fun!

  3. I enjoyed reading the excerpt and Gnome Alone sounds like a fun holiday read for me, Kirsten! Thanks for sharing it with me! Thanks for sharing your review, Lisa! Have a great day!

  4. Looks like an interesting book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *