Smart Girls Series Blog Tour

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.

Girl On The Run

After a humiliating split from her celebrity ex, Jane is hiding from the spotlight. She’s moved city, moved jobs and changed her hair. She wants to disappear and finish her training as a patent attorney.

Marshall has worked hard for years and nomination to the partnership is tantalisingly close. He must avoid scandal at any cost.

When they meet, their attraction is impossible to ignore. Neither wants a fuss, but with the paparazzi following Jane and an office trouble maker determined to sabotage their relationship, they can’t escape unscathed.

Girl on the Run is the first in a series of standalone contemporary romances. Ideal for fans of Mhairi McFarlane or Sue Moorcroft.

Purchase Link – www.books2read.com/u/mlKGaZ


Only 99p until 20th November

Girl Having A Ball

Twenty two year old Stevie needs to prove to everyone that she’s a grown up. So she throws herself into her dream of becoming an event planner by agreeing to organise a fundraising ball in Oxford. Add a rambling house, a committee that can’t agree and budget that’s far too small, Stevie thinks things can’t get worse. Until her childhood crush, her big brother’s old housemate, turns up.

Tom is working hard to be the success his mother wants him to be. When he realises that the ball his mum and her friends are organising will be run by his friend’s baby sister ‘poor, needy Stevie’, he steps in to avoid disaster. But Stevie is no longer a teenager, she’s a disturbingly attractive young woman … and she’s not about to let anyone get in her way.

Shortlisted for the 2017 Romantic Comedy Award from the Romantic Novelists’ Association, Girl Having a Ball is the second standalone novel in Rhoda Baxter’s Smart Girls series. Ideal for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Sue Moorcroft.

Purchase Link – https://books2read.com/GHAB

Girl In Trouble

Olivia doesn’t believe in happy families. She can’t trust men to be reliable, so she’d rather manage without one. As for kids – she’s never having those.

Marine biologist Walter is losing his daughter. He longs for a second chance to prove he can be a reliable dad.

When Olivia discovers she’s pregnant by her douchebag ex, Walter finally sees a way to be more than just a friend-with-benefits to her.

But how can he persuade the most independent woman he’s ever met to accept his help, let alone his heart?

Girl In Trouble is a standalone novel in the award nominated Smart Girls series. If you like warm, witty, women’s fiction, you’ll love this book. Ideal for fans of Meg Cabot or Jennifer Crusie.

Purchase Link – https://books2read.com/u/4Doy6r

Girl at Christmas

Tammy is normally at her happiest at Christmas, but she’s been dumped by her long term partner, with no real explanation… and her Christmas looks pretty bleak.

Lawrence has just been told he has an inherited heart condition… and he’s not allowed to eat too many mince pies. Not exactly a recipe for a great holiday.

With time running out for Lawrence, will he tell Tammy how he feels before it’s too late?

– Plus sized hero

– British Asian heroine

– Romance in a microbiology lab

– All the Christmas feels

Girl At Christmas is a standalone novella in the award nominated Smart Girls series. If you like heartwarming, sweet romance and an unusual chubby hero, it’s the perfect book for you. Buy Girl At Christmas and reclaim the holiday spirit today!

Girl At Chrismtas – FREE when you sign up to Rhoda Baxter’s newsletter!  https://www.subscribepage.com/q3x1y8_copy

author

Author Bio –

Rhoda Baxter writes romantic comedies about people who make her laugh. A microbiologist by training, Rhoda loves all things science geeky. She also loves cake, crochet and playing with Lego. You can find out more about her (and get a free book by signing up to her newsletter) on her website.

Social Media Links –

Websites: www.rhodabaxter.com

Twitter: @rhodabaxter

Facebook page: https://en-gb.facebook.com/RhodaBaxterAuthor/

Bookbub profile link: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/rhoda-baxter

My Review of Girl At Christmas

I love novellas because they are a fast read, but you still get all the feels in a heart-warming holiday romance. Reading Girl At Christmas was like watching a sweet Hallmark movie. You know that you’ll get a happy ending, but it’s still so much fun to read and experience the holiday feelings. While I always anticipate a happy romantic ending, this book didn’t start with a cheerful beginning.

I really liked and sympathized with Tammy, because she was so shocked when her long-term boyfriend dumped her right before Christmas. She and her friends try to make the best of it, but she’s having a tough time. One of her co-workers is a heavy guy and he has just find out that the heart disease that killed his father in his thirties has now hit him. His doctor gives him beta blockers and tells him to lose weight.

Lawrence is a good patient and stays on his diet. He loses a good bit of weight and Tammy starts to realize that he’s looking pretty good. They become closer and go out, but when they walk away from each other Tammy hears a noise and looks back. Lawrence is on the ground! She rushes back to him and begins trying to save his life. Will he make it or end up like his father? Will they get together? You’ll have to read this easy-to-read romance and find out.

Giveaway to Win e-copies of Girl On The Run, Girl Having A Ball, and Girl in Trouble (Open INT)

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organizer and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for dispatch or delivery of the prize.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you love Book Tours, Book Reviews, and Giveaways, you’ll want to subscribe to the Lisa’s Reading Newsletter. The sign-up form is on the sidebar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *