From Ireland With Love

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.

From Ireland With Love

Nick Byrne knows she’s the sensible one of the five Hiverton sisters. Independent, motivated, and successfully running her own business – she has never settled for anything less. And certainly, never used her family estate to give her a leg up.

But as an investigation is launched into her trading company, Nick’s world begins to crumble. Suddenly out of work, her mind wanders to her father – what would he do? She hardly knows anything of her orphaned parent and longs to find answers – some which will hopefully guide her.

With her newly gifted dog for company, Nick sets off to Ireland to retrace her family history. However, the high-flying city girl soon learns that every adventure comes with a few surprises – even in the shape of a romance.

Will Nick discover more about her father’s hidden past – or will she take home more than she bargained for?…

Be inspired by this feel good romcom, for fans of Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

Purchase Link – books2read.com/from-ireland

Author Bio – Finalist for the 2021 Romantic Novelists Association Debut Romantic Novel Award for A New Life for Ariana Byrne

Liz Hurley writes exciting and heart-warming stories that will make you cheer and laugh. Her heroines are overflowing with grit, gumption and good old-fashioned gorgeousness!

Author of
Dear Diary, a prequel to the Hiverton Sister series.
A New Life for Ariana Byrne. Book 1 / Hiverton Sister series
High Heels in the Highlands. Book 2 / Hiverton Sisters series
Cornish Dreams at Cockleshell Cottage. Book 3 / Hiverton Sisters series.

Sign up to my newsletter https://landing.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/t9t7j4

Social Media Links – https://www.lizhurleywrites.com/

https://www.facebook.com/theotherlizhurley/

My Review

This beautifully written book was hard to put down. The characters became close friends and I found myself really caring about them. I haven’t read the other Hiverton Sisters books, but I would definitely be eager to dive into those stories. Nick and her four sisters are all very unique and their bond is strong. Having three sisters myself, I feel like the author really captures relationships among sisters. They all have complex ways of dealing with each other, but they love deeply. This book is about family, the good and the ugly. The blooming relationship between Nick and Gabe is sweet and you’ll find yourself cheering for them to get together.

The book is long, but time flies by because the book is so good. After a crisis in her business, Nick goes to Ireland to find records of her grandparents. Visiting an old convent-turned-resort, she finds out more about herself and her ancestry. Here she meets Gabe, who is actually there to spy on her. His family is ruthless, but he is only close to his mother and twin brother. Gabe doesn’t realize that Letta (Nick)’s real name is Nickoletta. Gabe and Nick have a wonderful time together, but later on he finds who she really is.

While Nick is escaping from the press who want to know if she is really guilty of stealing from her clients, she begins to change. Family becomes more important while she isn’t able to work in her stock business, but she discovers things that are much more important. Nick knows that she is innocent, but how will she prove it? She gets offers of help from her sister who is a computer expert, from Gabe, and even Mary. I highly recommend the drama and humor in this wonderful love story.

If you love Book Tours, Book Reviews, and Giveaways, you’ll want to subscribe to the Lisa’s Reading Newsletter.

1 Comment

  1. This sounds like an excellent read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *